Author: Madison Love

Neag Alum Named Connecticut School Counselor of the Year

March 30, 2015

When Vanessa Montorsi ’04 MA graduated from the Neag School of Education with a master’s degrees in school counseling 11 years ago, she never imagined that she would be one of 40 school counselors honored as semi-finalists for 2015 National School Counselor of the Year at a White House ceremony officiated this past January by […]

Neag Alumni Society Recognizes Outstanding Graduates

March 24, 2015

The Neag School of Education Alumni Society and the faculty of the Neag School of Education recognized outstanding alumni at the 17th Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday, March 28, 2015, on the UConn campus in Storrs.

First-Year Neag Educator Wins “Faculty of the Year” Award

March 24, 2015

In addition to celebrating his one-year anniversary of teaching at the Neag School of Education, Dr. Ron Beghetto, associate professor of educational psychology, has yet another milestone to celebrate. This year, Beghetto received the 2015 Alpha Lambda Delta (ALD) Faculty of the Year Award after spending just one year teaching in the Neag School, an […]

State Rep. Fleischmann Visits Neag, Shares Thoughts on Future of Education in Connecticut

January 22, 2015

The Neag School’s Center for Education Policy Analysis (CEPA) hosted “A Conversation with Representative Andy Fleischmann” at the Storrs campus. As the chairman of the Education Committee of the Connecticut State Assembly, State Rep. Fleischmann spoke about the future of education in Connecticut schools and how education policy research could better inform policy making in Hartford and beyond.

Neag Faculty Member Recognized with Promising New Evaluator Award

November 13, 2014

Dr. Bianca Montrosse-Moorhead, an assistant professor in Measurement, Evaluation, and Assessment at the Neag School of Education, was named the 2014 Marcia Guttentag Promising New Evaluator Award winner from the American Evaluation Association (AEA). The AEA is the leading international evaluation association. This award is presented to a promising new evaluator during the first five […]

Neag Students Reflect on the Impact of Scholarship

November 13, 2014

Alyssa Bogdanowicz received her bachelor’s degree in Special Education with a concentration in English last year. Gabrielle Pallotto earned her bachelor’s degree in Early Education and is currently studying abroad in London through the Neag IB/M program. Current Neag Alumni Society Scholarship recipients recently reflected on the impact of the scholarship.

Neag Alumnus Awarded Milken Award

November 13, 2014

Sitting in the exact gym where he sat as an elementary school student, Metacomet Elementary School Principal Desi Nesmith was brought to tears when he learned that he had received the Milken Educator Award–nicknamed ”the Oscars of Teaching.”