Giving to the Neag School of Education

Trees in bloom outside of the Gentry Building.

About the Neag School of Education

The Neag School of Education stands out as a major contributor to instructional and research excellence at the University of Connecticut, one of the nation’s leading public higher education institutions.

With academic departments dedicated to educational leadership, educational psychology, and curriculum and instruction, the Neag School offers programs in such areas as school psychology; sport management; higher education and student affairs; counseling; and teacher and administrator preparation.

According to 2023-2024 U.S. News & World Report rankings, the Neag School ranks among the top 25 public graduate schools of education in the nation. Check out the latest Neag School Fast Facts.

Support the Neag School

Learn about, and even give directly online, to the Neag School of Education’s wide variety of funds, each of which is intended to support a specific cause related to the School’s mission.

Jason Irizarry giving a lecture in the Gentry Building.

Dean’s Fund

The Neag School Dean’s Fund benefits faculty and students by advancing teaching, research, and policy development. This fund provides the Dean with flexibility in supporting cutting-edge research and supporting our best and brightest students locally and internationally. Watch a video about the Neag School’s impact.

Jesús Cortés-Sanchez plays clarinet.

Graduate Fellowship Fund

Fellowship gifts to graduate students in the Neag School support the School’s core missions of teaching and research. For students like Jesús Cortés-Sanchez, scholarship support in the form of a graduate assistantship has made his educational journey possible.

Books boxed up to be distributed through summer reading program.Department of Curriculum & Instruction General Support

Gifts to the Department of Curriculum and Instruction provide support for academic programs, clinical placement, and other initiatives designed to make a positive impact on tomorrow’s public schools, teaching force, and education leaders. Read about a recent initiative by the Reading and Language Arts Center about their support for literacy during the pandemic.

Past Alumni Board Scholarship recipients with members of the Alumni Board.Alumni Board Scholarship Fund

Gifts to the Neag School Alumni Board Endowed Scholarship provide financial support annually to students enrolled in a master’s doctoral, or sixth-year program and who have proven academic excellence or demonstrated financial need. Meet the recipients of the 2022 Neag School Alumni Board Scholarship.

Piggy bank on top of stack of books.

Undergraduate Scholarship Fund

Scholarship gifts to the Neag School benefit meritorious students with financial need who have chosen to major in the Integrated Bachelor’s/ Master’s programRead about some of the Neag School’s supporters.

Diandra J. Prescod.

Department of Educational Psychology General Support

Donations to to the Neag School of Education Department of Educational Psychology General Support Fund support one of UConn’s most productive academic departments in equipping graduates to become leading researchers and policymakers, and advancing research endeavors that examine such critical issues as trauma prevention, school safety, child health, and students with learning disabilities.

Megan Baker, alum and school principal, greets a student.

Department of Educational Leadership General Support

Gifts to this fund provide support for the areas of greatest need within the department. Read a special Wallace Foundation series featuring the Neag School’s UConn Administrator Principal Preparation program.

Students studying abroad in South Africa

Empowering Women Through Global Education Scholarship Fund

This Global Education fund provides financial assistance for continuing female students in the Neag School interested in participating in a study abroad experience. Read about the scholarship, launched by Neag School alumna Sandi Hastings ’89 MA, ’94 Ph.D.

Dean’s Board of Advocates Members

  • Crisanne Colgan ’72 (CLAS), ’81 6th Year, ’84 Ph.D.
  • Carmen Effron ’72 (ED), ’81 MBA
  • Roszena Haskins ’17 Ed.D.
  • Sandra Hastings ’89 MA, ’94 Ph.D.
  • John Robert “Bob” Jones III ’73 (BUS)
  • Karen S. Jones
  • Kate Lund '06 (ED), '07 MA, '12 6th Year
  • Teresa McCaslin

The Neag School of Education Dean’s Board of Advocates supports, promotes, and advocates for the advancement of the Neag School. Its members assist in efforts to raise funds and build relationships through their networks while engaging in Neag School activities.

Meet Our Development OfficerMarcy Jarzabek.

Marcy Jarzabek

Director for Development
Neag School of Education