Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Having endowed faculty members strengthens the Neag School of Education’s ability to contribute to the advancement of education, as well as provides students with access to leaders in the field. Creating endowed positions is also a key aspect of the Neag School’s strategic plan. Endowments allow faculty more freedom to follow their own course of research, rather than being bound by the parameters of a grant.

The Neag School’s two endowed chairs and four endowed professorships were made possible by significant contributions from the late Ray Neag and his wife, Carole — including a $1.6 million gift in 1996 and another $21 million in 1999. Read more about the Neags’ extraordinary support of the Neag School.


Endowed Faculty Members

1996 Lynn and Ray Neag Chair of Talent Development 
Dr. Joseph Renzulli
2011 Letitia Neag Morgan Chair for Educational Psychology Dr. Sally Reis
2012 Neag Endowed Professor of Educational Leadership Dr. Richard L. Schwab
2013 Neag Endowed Professorship Dr. Suzanne Wilson
2016 Neag Endowed Professor of Educational Policy Dr. Casey Cobb
2019 John and Maria Neag Professor of Urban Education Dr. Preston Green


Related Stories