Nominations Requested for Neag School Alumni Society Awards

Neag Alumni Awards Celebration
2012 Neag School Alumni Awardees, pictured L-R, top row: Dr. Anthony R. Artino, Dr. Thomas P. Hebert, Dean Thomas C. DeFranco, Dr. Avron Abraham, Dr. Les Sternberg and Dr. Carol Garber. (bottom row, L-R) Kimberly Ruiz, Claudia Norman, Dr. Marcia Gentry, Mary Duffy Zupkus and Dr. Mary P. Conway.

The Neag School of Education is seeking nominations for the 15th annual Alumni Society Awards banquet. Nominations for Outstanding Alumni are open until Friday, Dec. 7.

The Neag Alumni Society Awards banquet is scheduled for Saturday, March 9, 2013, in the South Campus Ballroom on the Storrs campus. At the dinner, the Neag Alumni Society will bestow numerous awards, which will recognize educators and professionals who have made significant contributions across all levels of education.

The evening promises to be memorable as faculty, staff and alumni gather to formally recognize the achievements of some of Neag’s outstanding graduates. Ticket and RSVP information will be available soon. To view a slide show of last year’s festivities, visit here. Check for details.